Grafton La

New York State

Parks, Recreation and
Historic Preservation

Shelter Rental Information

P.O. Box 163, Grafton, NY 12082

Phone: (518) 279-1155

PICNIC SHELTER DETAILS & AMENITIES

kes State Park

Shelter Name F\%Egél Capacity* TZb?(fes Electric Al‘;[ir;l%tisc Pg%%?g;d
Grafton
Deerfield Pavilion $100 150 20 Yes A,B,C,D X
Rabbit Run Pavilion $100 150 20 Yes B,C X
Amphitheater $50 40 8 Yes B X
Beach Tent $75 80 11 Yes
Boathouse Tent $75 80 11 Yes
South Area Tent $50 40 8 No X
Athletic Fields Key
A Softball field with backstop
B Horseshoe Pit/Stakes
C Volleyball Court
D Basketball Court

*Capacity range is based on seating 6 - 8 people per picnic table

*Map of rental area locations on following page

*Reservation charge of $7.25 through Reserve America
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Park Rules and Reservation Information

New York State Law

Reserve America permits are subject to the rules and regulations of the Office of Parks, Recreation, and Historic

Preservation as well as Federal & State law.
All permits are temporary and revocable at any time.

Damages and proper group conduct are the responsibility of the applicant.

Alcohol

You must obtain an Alcohol Permit on the day of your event at the Welcome Center if there will be any alcohol
consumption at the event and use of alcoholic beverages is limited to the reserved area only. It is a free permit.
The permittee and any person consuming alcoholic beverages must be at least 21 years of age (proof of age may be
required).

Any type of alcohol is permitted but the quantity must be kept to a reasonable level.

The permittee is the responsible party for the group. We may revoke the permit at any time. Causes for revoking
the permit can include but are not limited to, damage to property, disorderly conduct, minors drinking or disturbing
other patrons.

Extra Activities & Hiring Vendors

If you will be hiring any vendors (food, alcohol, other), renting an extra tent/equipment (chairs, tables, etc.) or

doing any special activities (wedding ceremony, etc.), you will need to request a special use permit and, if

applicable, provide vendor certificate of insurance (Acord 25) that adheres to our insurance requirements.
All permit documentation must be on file in the office at least 10 days prior to the start of your event.
Notify the park office as soon as possible if you will require a special use permit. All requests will be reviewed on a

case by case basis. Permit requests or inquiries can be emailed to graftonlakesadmin@parks.ny.gov

Please note, DJ services and food trucks are only allowed in Deerfield and Rabbit Run pavilions. Subwoofers are
not allowed. Use of tents and ground stakes requires location approval due to the presence of shallow underground
utilities.

Vehicle Entrance Fees

All vehicles must pay the parking fee or present an acceptable no-fee pass. Reservation of a shelter does not
exempt you from this fee and there are no group discounts. Fees listed below:
e Regular vehicle - Peak season (Memorial Day weekend - Labor Day, daily) - $8.00 per vehicle
- Early and Late season - weekends/holidays only (May 1 - Friday before Memorial Day
weekend & Day after Labor Day - Columbus Day) - $6.00 per vehicle
* Bus - $35.00 per bus

If the park reaches full capacity, we have outer parking areas reserved for shelter guests. Guests must tell park staff
that they are here for a rented shelter and they will be directed where to go.

Pre-paid parking tab—You can open a tab to pay for your guests the day of your event by informing the ticket booth
attendant when you arrive or calling the park office in the morning (518-279-1155). Credit card information is
required. Guests must tell the booth attendant that they are there with your group and they cannot use the pay
station lane. We will settle the tab at the end of the day and email you the receipt.



mailto:graftonlakesadmin@parks.ny.gov

Refund Policy

e Any cancelation is subject to the following Reserve America cancelation fees:
- More that 30 days prior to event, a full refund minus a $7.25 fee will be given.
- Between 30—10 days prior to event, a 50% refund minus a $7.25 processing fee will be given.
- Less than 10 days prior to event, no refund will be issued.
o All fees are retained if you fail to arrive and do not inform the park of a cancelation in advance.
*Bad weather is not an acceptable reason for a refund.

o Refunds will not be granted for events, circumstances, or decisions that are beyond the control of the agency.

Recreation Bags

 Select rental areas have amenities such as a horseshoe pit or volleyball court (please refer to the picnic shelter
details & amenities for more info). We provide a recreation bag containing equipment specific to each site (ie-
volleyball, horseshoes, Frisbee, etc.). They can be signed out at the park Welcome Center the day of your event.

General Rules and Information

1) Carry-In/Carry-Out: You are required to take your trash out of the park with you. There may be a fine imposed
for any garbage left behind.

2) No releasing of any floating objects: for any event.

3) Do not park on the grass: Please use designated parking spaces only. Sites are walk-in only. While some are
closer to parking areas you cannot drive up to the rental area to unload.

5) Rental Hours & Setup: Park hours are 8am—dusk. All reservations are full day use, no half day rentals. 8am is
the earliest that you can come to start your event. Early arrival is encouraged.

6) Playing amplified music requires a special use permit

7) Be courteous to other park patrons: the park is meant for everyone.

8) Unattended equipment and belongings: are not the responsibility of NYS Parks.

9) Animals: Only domestic pets are permitted; they must be on a leash at all times and you must clean up after
your pet. Pets are not permitted in enclosed buildings unless they are Service Animals.

10) Surrounding areas: Any picnic areas surrounding the rental areas may be used by other park patrons. All
restrooms are also available for the general public use.

11) All children: 10 years of age or younger must be supervised at all times by a parent or guardian 18 years of
age or older.

12) Terrain: While all rental areas are on a concrete or stone dust pad, please be aware that these are outdoor
areas and the terrain may be rocky and uneven. We encourage patrons to come to the park before their party

to view and assess the site.

Please report any accidents or incidents immediately to park staff or call 911 in the
even of an emergency.



