New York State
Parks, Recreation and
Historic Preservation

EQUESTRIAN PERMIT APPLICATION 2024 - 25

MOREAU LAKE STATE PARK
605 Old Saratoga Road, Gansevoort, NY 12831
Phone # (518) 793-0511 Fax # (518) 798-5385

*

* MANDATORY REQUIREMENT - PROOF OF NEGATIVE COGGINS TEST AND RABIES VACCINATION *

]

RIDER’S NAME: PHONE #:
EMAIL ADDRESS:
ADDRESS:
(Street) (City) (State) (Zip code)

ANNUAL PERMIT: $20.00[ ]
VALID 4/1/2024 THROUGH 3/31/2025

DAY PERMIT: $10.00_]
VALID DAY OF PURCHASE
Checks and Money Orders should be made payable to NYS PARKS

TYPE OF PERMIT REQUESTED:

IN CASE OF EMERGENCY, PLEASE NOTIFY: (OTHER THAN STABLE)

NAME: RELATION: PHONE #:
ADDRESS:
(Street) (City) (State) (Zip)
STABLE INFORMATION: (FOR EMERGENCY PURPOSES ONLY)
STABLE NAME: PHONE #:
ADDRESS:
(Street) (City) (State) (Zip)

Riders aged 18 & under are REQUIRED BY LAW to wear an ASTM approved riding helmet. The Park strongly encourages ALL riders to wear an ASTM helmet.

ALL RIDERS ARE RESPONSIBLE TO REMOVE ANIMAL WASTE FROM TRAIL/ROADS/PARKING AREA

1 HAVE READ THE MOREAU LAKE STATE PARK EQUESTRIAN RULES & REGULATIONS AND | AGREE TO ABIDE BY THEM.
1 UNDERSTAND THAT IF THIS PERMIT IS REVOKED FOR VIOLATING THESE RULES, | WILL FORFEIT RIDING PRIVILEGES IN THE PARK.

SIGNED: DATE:
* OFFICE USE ONLY *

ANNUAL PERMIT #: HORSE NAME:

RECEIPT #: COGGINS DATE:

ISSUED BY:

CASH |:| CREDIT |:| CHECK #:

RABIES DATE:

(Alternative) HORSE NAME:

COGGINS DATE:

RABIES DATE:

DATE:
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2024 — 2025 EQUESTRIAN RULES

PLEASE READ

All riders are required have a permit to ride on Moreau Lake State Park lands.

Stay on the marked trails.

Horses are only allowed in designated areas of the lakes.

Horses are not permitted in the Nature Center, on the beach, or in the Picnic Area.

Ride at a walk, trot, or canter — Galloping is prohibited.

Horses must be properly saddled and bridled.

Equestrians must clean up after their horses including out on the trails and in the parking lots.
EACH horse must have a rider who is in control of only one horse at a time — No Ponying.
Riding double or bareback is prohibited.

Meet and pass other horses, walkers, and vehicles at a walk and in single file.

Riders aged 18 years and younger are required by law to wear an ASTM (American Society for Testing and
Materials) certified riding helmet.

If you choose to bring a dog with you, it must be on a leash. It is New York State Law.

PLEASE BE SURE TO HAVE YOUR PERMIT ON YOU AT ALL TIMES
WHILE RIDING IN THE PARK.

PERMITS ARE ISSUED TO THE RIDER OR DRIVER (NOT THE HORSE).
THIS PERSON’S INITIALS APPEARS ON THE PERMIT TAG.
PERMITS ARE NOT TRANSFERRABLE.

VIOLATION OF THE RULES WILL RESULT IN PERMIT REVOCATION.

THESE RULES MAY BE UPDATED OR CHANGED AT ANY TIME.
RIDERS WILL BE UPDATED OF CHANGES

We hope vou enjoy riding the beautiful trails of the Moreau Lake State Park.
If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the Park Office at (518) 793-0511




