Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
24 events matched your search
Sat 08 Jun
Sensory Night Hike
Saturday, June 8, 2019 08:30 PM - 09:30 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

8:30-9:30pm, all ages, use your senses to explore at night with a naturalist, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sun 09 Jun
Family Nature Hike
Sunday, June 9, 2019 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

3-4pm, join a naturalist as we explore the natural wonders of the park, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Fri 14 Jun
Know Your Trees!
Friday, June 14, 2019 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

4-5pm, all ages, an easy 1-mile hike as we learn about the trees around us, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sat 15 Jun
Wild Edibles Exploration
Saturday, June 15, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

10-11am, all ages, join a naturalist and search for edible plants around the park, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sat 15 Jun
Fat Bike Ride
Saturday, June 15, 2019 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

Beginner level fat-bike ride through the woods, call to reserve a bike or bring your own, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sun 16 Jun
Art in Nature
Sunday, June 16, 2019 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

3-4pm, all ages, create art with the trees we learn about, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Fri 21 Jun
Leaf Printing
Friday, June 21, 2019 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

4-5pm, all ages, a short walk in the woods as we collect natural supplies to make leaf art, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sat 22 Jun
Butterfly Craft
Saturday, June 22, 2019 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

10-11am, all ages, learn more about butterflies while we make a craft, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sat 22 Jun
Nature Scavenger Hunt
Saturday, June 22, 2019 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

12–1pm, all ages, an exciting hike as we search the woods for hidden treasures, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sun 23 Jun
Beetle Blitz
Sunday, June 23, 2019 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

3-4pm, all ages, discover the world of beetles with a naturalist, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Fri 28 Jun
Tree Trivia4-5pm, all ages, learn to identify the trees that grow at Lake Erie State park, free to public, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Friday, June 28, 2019 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

4-5pm, all ages, learn to identify the trees that grow at Lake Erie State park, free to public, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sat 29 Jun
Kick Off to Summer Event
Saturday, June 29, 2019 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

1-4pm, all ages, celebrate summer with crafts, games, face paint, and more! free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sun 30 Jun
Ask A Naturalist Table
Sunday, June 30, 2019 12:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

12-3pm, all ages, there will be a naturalist on site to answer any of your wildest questions, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sat 06 Jul
Leaf Printing
Saturday, July 6, 2019 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

2-3pm, all ages, short walk in the woods as we collect natural supplies to make leaf art, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sun 07 Jul
Fungi Fun
Sunday, July 7, 2019 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

3- 4pm, all ages, discover fungal fruits that accent the woods on a stroll through Lake Erie State Park, free to public, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Fri 12 Jul
Beetle Blitz
Friday, July 12, 2019 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

4-5pm, all ages, discover the world of beetles with a naturalist, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sun 14 Jul
Make Your Own Birdhouse
Sunday, July 14, 2019 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

3-4pm, all ages, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Fri 19 Jul
Know Your Trees
Friday, July 19, 2019 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

4-5pm, all ages, learn to identify the trees that grow at Lake Erie State park, free to public, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sat 20 Jul
Bird Walk
Saturday, July 20, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

10-11am, all ages, join a naturalist to look for birds at Lake Erie State Park, free to public, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sat 20 Jul
Butterflies
Saturday, July 20, 2019 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

1-2pm, all ages, search for and identify butterflies with a naturalist, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sun 21 Jul
Nature Scavenger Hunt
Sunday, July 21, 2019 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

3-4pm, all ages, an exciting hike as we search the woods for hidden treasures, free to public, Lake Erie State Park , Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Fri 26 Jul
Moth Sugaring
Friday, July 26, 2019 08:30 AM - 09:30 AM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

8:30-9:30pm, all ages, discover the mysterious life of moths, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sat 27 Jul
Bluebirds
Saturday, July 27, 2019 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

2-3pm, all ages, Join Elaine Crossley to learn more about our state bird, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208
Sun 28 Jul
Ask A Naturalist Table
Sunday, July 28, 2019 12:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Lake Erie State Park
(716) 792-9214

12-3pm, all ages, a naturalist will be on site to answer any of your wildest questions, free to public, Lake Erie State Park, Brocton, 716-386-3165x208