Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
6 events matched your search
Sat 23 Jun
BIRDING BASICS
Saturday, June 23, 2018 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

Learn how to identify different bird species by sight and sound, how to properly focus binoculars and navigate through field guide books, then go on a guided trail walk to try out your new skills.  Although some field guide books and binoculars will be available for the class, participants are encouraged to bring their own if they have them.

This event is FREE with park entrance fee.
Wed 04 Jul
JULY 4th CRAFTS
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 11:00 AM - 03:30 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

Celebrate the 4th of July with your homemade crafts.  Great for all ages.

This event is Free with vehicle admission fee.
Sun 08 Jul
TWIN MAGICIANS
Sunday, July 8, 2018 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

Community Room

Join in for a fun family comedy and magic show!
Afterward take home a unique balloon souvenir. 

Magic, juggling, balloons and comedy for the whole family!

THis event is Free with vehicle admission fee.
Fri 13 Jul
ASTRONOMY PROGRAM
Friday, July 13, 2018 08:30 PM - 09:30 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111 ext 1

This is the best view of 5 planets that we will get for the summer:  Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn, plus great views of the Milky Way when it gets dark.

This event is Free and open to the public.


Sat 21 Jul
MOVIE NIGHT "LEAP"
Saturday, July 21, 2018 09:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

LAKEVIEW PICNIC AREA

Popcorn will be served
If it is rainy the movie will be shown indoors and announced that night.  Please contact the park for new location.

Be sure to bring bug spray, blankets, and chairs to movie night.

This event is Free and open to the public.
Sun 22 Jul
THE MOST
Sunday, July 22, 2018 03:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

COMMUNITY ROOM

Learn about the phase changes and the effects of the extreme cold on objects, and explore some of the similarities and differences between carbon dioxide, nitrogen and water.

Fun for the whole family.

This event is Free with vehicle admission fee.