Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Safety Courses

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Recreation / Boating / Education / Safety Course Dates

Motorboats

New Law Effective May 1st 2014
All individuals born on or after 5/1/96 are now required to successfully complete an approved course in boater education in order to operate a motorboat. Approved courses include those offered by NYS Parks, the U.S. Coast Guard AuxiliaryLeaving New York State Parks or the U.S. Power SquadronsLeaving New York State Parks. Individuals less than 10 years of age may not take this course of instruction. Certain allowances to this law have been made for visitors to New York, persons renting a boat from a livery and persons purchasing a new boat for the first time. Please refer to Frequently Asked Questions for more information. Find a Boating Safety Course near you.

5 classes matched your search
Saturday, June 23, 2018 VanBuren Town Hall, 7575 VanBuren Rd., Baldwinsville (Onondaga) Steinbarge, John (315)638-4727 This class is for adults and children The instructor charges a fee for this course. If you are 18 or older in addition to the class fee you will be required to pay NYS Parks a $10.00 fee for your boating safety certificate.
Saturday, June 30, 2018 Lysander Town Hall, 8220 Loop Rd., Baldwinsville (Onondaga) Wright, Jason (315)635-5999 This class is for adults and children The instructor charges a fee for this course. If you are 18 or older in addition to the class fee you will be required to pay NYS Parks a $10.00 fee for your boating safety certificate.
Saturday, July 7, 2018 Van Buren Town Hall, 7575 VanBuren Rd., Baldwinsville (Onondaga) Steinbarge, John (315)638-4727 This class is for adults and children The instructor charges a fee for this course. If you are 18 or older in addition to the class fee you will be required to pay NYS Parks a $10.00 fee for your boating safety certificate.
Saturday, July 28, 2018 VanBuren Town Hall, 7575 VanBuren Rd., Baldwinsville (Onondaga) Steinbarge, John (315)638-4727 This class is for adults and children The instructor charges a fee for this course. If you are 18 or older in addition to the class fee you will be required to pay NYS Parks a $10.00 fee for your boating safety certificate.
Saturday, August 18, 2018 VanBuren Town Hall, 7575 VanBuren Rd., Baldwinsville (Onondaga) Steinbarge, John (315)638-4727 This class is for adults and children The instructor charges a fee for this course. If you are 18 or older in addition to the class fee you will be required to pay NYS Parks a $10.00 fee for your boating safety certificate.