Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
4 events matched your search
Fri 30 Jun
Family Program: Family Game Night
Friday, June 30, 2017 06:30 PM - 08:00 PM
Jones Beach State Park
(516) 780-3295

It's game night at the beach! Bring the whole crew to the Nature Center for some family friendly games and activities.

Registration: Required
Tue 04 Jul
Astoria Bank July 4th Fireworks at Jones Beach State Park
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 09:30 PM
Jones Beach State Park
(516) 785-1600

Jones Beach State Park hosts the Astoria Bank July 4th fireworks show which is set to a musical array of patriotic songs. Arrive early for a prime seat on the Field 4 beachfront and to avoid traffic delays.

Fri 07 Jul
Learn-to-Swim Program
Friday, July 7, 2017 until Thursday, August 10, 2017
Jones Beach State Park
(516) 785-1600

July 7- August 10, Thursdays

West Bathhouse

9am Level 3, Level 2
10am--Leve 1, Leve 2
11am--Level 1 and Preschool Level1
12pm-Parent & Child Level 1 and 2

For information on registration and to confirm the dates and hours above, please contact the park office directly.

Registration: Required
Sat 15 Jul
Jones Beach Volleyball Tournament
Saturday, July 15, 2017 until Sunday, July 16, 2017 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Jones Beach State Park
(516) 785-1600

A free volleyball tournament that is played on sand courts. There are two divisions, 4-player teams and 6-player teams, which are open to males and females. Award ceremony is at the conclusion of each division's match. Advanced registration is required. Call the Regional Recreation Department for more details, 631-321-3510.

Volleyball Application