Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
4 events matched your search
Sat 06 May
I Love My Park Day
Saturday, May 6, 2017 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Jones Beach State Park
(516) 785-1600

PROJECT #1
Project/Event Description: Beach Cleanup
Meeting Location: West Bathhouse employee lot. All ages welcome

PROJECT #2
Project/Event Description: Install snow fence on beach
Meeting Location: West Bathhouse employee lot. Appropriate for 13 and up

Register: http://www.ptny.org/events/i-love-my-park-day

Registration: Required
Sat 27 May
Bethpage Air Show at Jones Beach
Saturday, May 27, 2017 until Sunday, May 28, 2017 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Jones Beach State Park
(516) 785-1600

The 2017 Bethpage Air Show at Jones Beach features the United States Air Force Thunderbirds along with the US Army Golden Knight Parachute Team. Other performers include Screamin' Sasquatch and the American Airpower Museum Warbirds. Arrive early to enjoy the numerous displays and vendors as well as avoid traffic delays and parking field closures. This is a Memorial Day Weekend tradition you do not want to miss!

Tue 04 Jul
Astoria Bank July 4th Fireworks at Jones Beach State Park
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 09:30 PM
Jones Beach State Park
(516) 785-1600

Jones Beach State Park hosts the Astoria Bank July 4th fireworks show which is set to a musical array of patriotic songs. Arrive early for a prime seat on the Field 4 beachfront and to avoid traffic delays.

Sat 15 Jul
Jones Beach Volleyball Tournament
Saturday, July 15, 2017 until Sunday, July 16, 2017 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Jones Beach State Park
(516) 785-1600

A free volleyball tournament that is played on sand courts. There are two divisions, 4-player teams and 6-player teams, which are open to males and females. Award ceremony is at the conclusion of each division's match. Advanced registration is required. Call the Regional Recreation Department for more details, 631-321-3510.