Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Montage
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
8 events matched your search
Fri 01 Jan
A Gorgeous First Sunrise Hike!
Friday, January 1, 2021 07:30 AM - 09:00 AM
DeVeaux Woods State Park
(716) 282-5154

Get an early start on the brand-new year with a relaxing hike through the woods and along the gorge.

For more information & registration call (716) 282-5154.

Sat 16 Jan
Winter Astronomy
Saturday, January 16, 2021 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
DeVeaux Woods State Park
(716) 282-5154

Spend an evening exploring celestial objects and star patterns that can be observed in the winter night sky.

For information & registration call (716) 282-5154.

Tue 19 Jan
Fun Facts with Kelly: Winter Trivia
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
DeVeaux Woods State Park
(716) 282-5154

Come on out to play a game of trivia - Jeopardy style! From hibernation to migration and everything in between, compete with friend and foe for a chance to win a small prize!

For information & registration call (716) 282-5154.

Sun 14 Feb
Valentine's Day Candle Lantern Walk
Sunday, February 14, 2021 06:30 PM - 08:00 PM
DeVeaux Woods State Park
(716) 282-5154

Happy Valentine's Day! Make a lantern and discover the night with a walk through the old growth woods.

For information & registration call (716) 282-5154.

Tue 16 Feb
Fun Facts with Kelly: Niagara Falls Trivia
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
DeVeaux Woods State Park
(716) 282-5154

Come on out to play a game of trivia - Jeopardy style! From Daredevils to Natural History and everything in between, compete with friend and foe for a chance to win a small prize!

For information & registration call (716) 282-5154.

Fri 26 Feb
“Lug Your Mug” A Stroll at the Park
Friday, February 26, 2021 05:00 PM - 06:30 PM
DeVeaux Woods State Park
(716) 282-5154

Grab your favorite mug or thermos and take a stroll through the cool winter air at the park. Bundle up and sip some hot chocolate while taking in the views of old growth woods. Weather permitting, the adventure will be taken on snowshoes.

For information & registration call (716) 282-5154.

Tue 16 Mar
Fun Facts with Kelly: Spring Trivia
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 06:00 PM - 07:30 PM
DeVeaux Woods State Park
(716) 282-5154

Come on out to play a game of trivia - Jeopardy style! From wildflowers to buds, and everything in between, compete with friend and foe for a chance to win a small prize!

For information & registration call (716) 282-5154.

Sat 20 Mar
The Sweet Life!
Saturday, March 20, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
DeVeaux Woods State Park
(716) 282-5154

It's maple sugaring time! Join us for an indoor presentation on the sugaring process, start to finish. Following will be an outdoor, hands-on presentation. Watch the sap turn into syrup.

For information & registration call (716) 282-5154.