Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
6 events matched your search
Sat 20 Jul
Summer Fishing 101
Saturday, July 20, 2024 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Caleb Smith State Park Preserve
Join us for some fishing fun on Willow Pond! Learn the basics of fishing with a park educator. Appropriate for ages 7 - 15 only. Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Registration: Not required
Sat 27 Jul
Bat Safari
Saturday, July 27, 2024 08:00 PM - 09:15 PM
Caleb Smith State Park Preserve
Bats are both mysterious and often misunderstood. Walk with us through the parkin search of our nocturnal neighbors! Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Registration: Not required
Sat 17 Aug
Summer Lantern Walk
Saturday, August 17, 2024 08:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Caleb Smith State Park Preserve
Join us for a night-themed walk through the Preserve with the ambiance of lanterns! Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Registration: Not required
Sat 31 Aug
Field Journaling
Saturday, August 31, 2024 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Caleb Smith State Park Preserve
Explore the Preserve with a pencil in hand as we sketch the natural world that we observe. All skill levels are welcome and all materials are provided, but feel free to bring your own. For ages 12 and up. Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Registration: Not required
Sat 14 Sep
Bat Safari
Saturday, September 14, 2024 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Caleb Smith State Park Preserve
Bats are both mysterious and often misunderstood. Walk with us through the parkin search of our nocturnal neighbors! Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Registration: Not required
Sat 28 Sep
Charley Harper’s Art
Saturday, September 28, 2024 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Caleb Smith State Park Preserve
Learn about the life and art of American artist Charley Harper. Then create your own work of art in his style! Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Registration: Not required