Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
6 events matched your search
Fri 19 Jul
Moonlight Stroll
Friday, July 19, 2019 08:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Heckscher State Park
(631) 581-1072

Enjoy a leisurely walk along the moonlit trails of Heckscher State Park. The woodlands are different in the dark. Discover what creatures are around this time of night!

Registration: Required
Sun 21 Jul
JESTER JIM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 02:00 PM
Heckscher State Park
(631) 581-2100

Part of Long Island State Parks Summer Entertainment, Jester Jim's show is filled with juggling, magic, audience participation, beat boxing, balancing and tons of comedy, it's entertaining and fun for the whole family. Don't miss out on this fun family show!

Vehicle Use Fee: $10.00

Sat 27 Jul
Seashore Saunter
Saturday, July 27, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Heckscher State Park
(631) 581-1072

Listen to the waves lapping on shore, the smell of salt in the air and the feel of a warm breeze on your face. Enjoy the sounds and sights of summer during a guided stroll at Heckscher State Park.

Registration: Required
Sat 03 Aug
DAVE JAY
Saturday, August 3, 2019 02:00 PM
Heckscher State Park
(631) 581-2100

Part of Long Island State Parks Summer Entertainment - come sing along with Dave Jay! This performance is very interactive, and the kids will laugh, sing, think, shout and dance the whole way through. Don't miss out on this fun family show!

Vehicle Use Fee: $10.00

Fri 09 Aug
Bat Safari
Friday, August 9, 2019 08:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Heckscher State Park
(631) 581-1072

Enter the mysterious world of these fascinating and misunderstood animals! Separate myths from reality in fun activities during a walk around the park. As the sun sets, we will search for bats as they begin their evening insect hunt.

Registration: Required
Sun 18 Aug
MY REPTILE GUYS
Sunday, August 18, 2019 02:00 PM
Heckscher State Park
(631) 581-2100

Part of Long Island State Parks Summer Entertainment, My Reptile Guys bring the thrill of a safari to you! This show will be fun, entertaining and highly interactive. Bring your chair or blanket and camera and get ready for an amazing show!

Vehicle Use Fee: $10.00