Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
20 events matched your search
Wed 17 Jul
Wednesday Nature Hike
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Explore a different part of our beautiful park each week and learn about all the flora and fauna that resides here. Meet at Sumner Rd parking area.
Registration: Not required
Fri 19 Jul
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, July 19, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Wed 24 Jul
Wednesday Nature Hike
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Explore a different part of our beautiful park each week and learn about all the flora and fauna that resides here. Meet at Sumner Rd parking area.
Registration: Not required
Fri 26 Jul
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, July 26, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Wed 31 Jul
Wednesday Nature Hike
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Explore a different part of our beautiful park each week and learn about all the flora and fauna that resides here. Meet at Sumner Rd parking area.
Registration: Not required
Fri 02 Aug
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, August 2, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Wed 07 Aug
Wednesday Nature Hike
Wednesday, August 7, 2024 until Wednesday, August 28, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Explore a different part of our beautiful park each week and learn about all the flora and fauna that resides here. Route 20 Trailhead parking area.
Registration: Not required
Fri 09 Aug
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, August 9, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Fri 16 Aug
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, August 16, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Fri 23 Aug
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, August 23, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Fri 30 Aug
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, August 30, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Sat 31 Aug
Labor Day Centennial Celebration
Saturday, August 31, 2024 01:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Events taking place throughout the park, music and fireworks. Call 585-547-9242 for more information.
Registration: Not required
Wed 04 Sep
Wednesday Nature Hike
Wednesday, September 4, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Explore a different part of our beautiful park each week and learn about all the flora and fauna that resides here. Meet at Sumner Rd parking area.
Registration: Not required
Fri 06 Sep
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, September 6, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Wed 11 Sep
Wednesday Nature Hike
Wednesday, September 11, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Explore a different part of our beautiful park each week and learn about all the flora and fauna that resides here. Meet at Sumner Rd parking area.
Registration: Not required
Fri 13 Sep
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, September 13, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Wed 18 Sep
Wednesday Nature Hike
Wednesday, September 18, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Explore a different part of our beautiful park each week and learn about all the flora and fauna that resides here. Meet at Sumner Rd parking area.
Registration: Not required
Fri 20 Sep
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, September 20, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required
Wed 25 Sep
Wednesday Nature Hike
Wednesday, September 25, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Explore a different part of our beautiful park each week and learn about all the flora and fauna that resides here. Meet at Sumner Rd parking area.
Registration: Not required
Fri 27 Sep
Forest Buddies Nature Program
Friday, September 27, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Darien Lakes State Park
Every Friday this summer, join us for a story, craft, and small hike. Meet at recreation building by south side of Harlow Lake near the new kayak launch. ages 3-6.
Registration: Not required