Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
5 events matched your search
Sat 06 Jul
Fishing at the Gantries
Saturday, July 6, 2024 until Saturday, July 27, 2024 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Gantry Plaza State Park
Learn the basics of rod and reel fishing and help us collect valuable data for the East River Fish Project to support conservation efforts in the East River! All ages. Click here to register. Sessions at 10am, 11am and 12pm.
Registration: Required
Thu 18 Jul
Tot Time
Thursday, July 18, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Gantry Plaza State Park
Learn about a different nature theme each week with crafts, a story time and guided walk. Best for ages 5 and under. Click here to register!
Registration: Required
Wed 24 Jul
Sunset Fishing
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Gantry Plaza State Park
Join us for a night of fishing fun on the East River! Discover the creatures that call the East River home and learn the basics of estuary fishing! Click here to register!
Registration: Required
Thu 25 Jul
Tot Time
Thursday, July 25, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Gantry Plaza State Park
Learn about a different nature theme each week with crafts, a story time and guided walk. Best for ages 5 and under. Click here to register!
Registration: Required
Fri 26 Jul
Glowing at the Gantries
Friday, July 26, 2024 08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Gantry Plaza State Park
Let's observe, catch, and release fireflies at night! We will also collect and contribute important data for Firefly Atlas to support firefly conservation efforts! All ages. Bring a flashlight! Click here to register.
Registration: Required