Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
4 events matched your search
Mon 24 Jul
Learn-to-Swim Program **Registration Closed**
Monday, July 24, 2017 until Thursday, August 3, 2017
Moreau Lake State Park
(518) 793-0511

**Registration for this program has reached its capacity**

July 24-Aug 3, Monday-Thursday

10:15am-11:00am | 5:00pm-5:45pm

For information on registration and to confirm the dates and hours above, please contact the park office directly.

Registration: Required
Thu 27 Jul
Moreau Kayak Trip
Thursday, July 27, 2017 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Moreau Lake State Park
(518) 793-0511

Summer is here, come learn to kayak with us! This wonderful paddle is a great way to start. The Park Naturalist will lead this paddle along the river pointing out signs of wildlife and other wonderful sights while teaching strokes and kayaking safety. Reservations are required with 24 hours advanced notice, 518-793-0511.

Fri 28 Jul
Fishing Trip
Friday, July 28, 2017 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Moreau Lake State Park
(518) 793-0511

Learn from the best... and sign up to fish with Gary. Gary has been fishing his whole life and wants to pass on some special knowledge. He knows every inch of Moreau Lake and if you are lucky he'll share some fishing hot spots! Only 2 seats are available in his boat for these special adventures. Please call to reserve one, 793-0511.

Registration: Required
Sat 29 Jul
Fish Filleting
Saturday, July 29, 2017 11:00 AM
Moreau Lake State Park
(518) 793-0511

Have you ever wondered how to perfectly filet a freshly caught fish? Come and have a lesson from the Park Naturalist, who has mastered the skill. No reservation necessary. This event is free.