Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
10 events matched your search
Sat 29 Apr
Hike Through History
Saturday, April 29, 2023 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Knox Farm State Park
Reminisce about years gone by. Take a leisure hike and discover the history of Knox Farm State Park. For information and registration, please call (716) 549-1050.
Thu 27 Apr
Migration Mania: Knox Farm
Thursday, April 27, 2023 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Knox Farm State Park
These migrant birds will Knox your socks off. Come learn bird identification and behavior while looking for migratory birds as well as resident grassland birds. Bird watchers of any experience are welcome. For information and registration call (716) 282-5154.
Sun 16 Apr
Wildflower Walk
Sunday, April 16, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Knox Farm State Park
Enjoy the sudden bursts of color on the forest floor before the new leaves of summer begin to grow. For information and registration, please call (716) 549-1050.
Wed 12 Apr
Blue Birding
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Knox Farm State Park
Did you know that the Bluebird is New York State's official bird? Knox Farm is home to many nesting Bluebirds! Enjoy a walk in the park to observe our state bird. For information and registration, please call (716) 549-1050.
Sat 01 Apr
Buds and Blossoms
Saturday, April 1, 2023 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Knox Farm State Park
Look for signs spring and learn about phenology, the study of seasonality, on a dog-friendly guided walk. For information and registration call (716) 282-5154.
Mon 20 Mar
Equi-Knox
Monday, March 20, 2023 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
Knox Farm State Park
It's an amphibian extravaganza and spring celebration! Listen for spring peepers with your pup. Hop over to Knox Farm to celebrate the first day of spring and World Frog Day on a dog-friendly walk with a naturalist. For information and registration call (716) 282-5154.
Sun 12 Mar
Sugar, Sap and Everything Maple
Sunday, March 12, 2023 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Knox Farm State Park
Did you know it takes forty gallons of sap to make one gallon of syrup?! Discover the process of turning tree sap into maple syrup. For information and registration, please call (716) 549-1050.
Sun 05 Mar
Sugar, Sap and Everything Maple
Sunday, March 5, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Knox Farm State Park
Did you know it takes forty gallons of sap to make one gallon of syrup?! Discover the process of turning tree sap into maple syrup. For information and registration, please call (716) 549-1050.
Fri 17 Feb
Winter Tree I.D
Friday, February 17, 2023 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Knox Farm State Park
Identifying tree species in winter can be an exciting challenge. Hone your skills and learn to identify trees based on their shape, bark, and twigs. For information and registration call (716) 549-1050.

Fri 17 Feb
Great Backyard Bird Count
Friday, February 17, 2023 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Knox Farm State Park
Get your binoculars ready for the Great Backyard Bird Count! Sponsored by the Cornell Lab of Ornithology, this annual community science project invites bird watchers of all ages to count birds and help create a real-time snapshot of bird populations. For information and registration call (716) 549-1050.