Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
11 events matched your search
Tue 19 Feb
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Learn about a new plant or animal each week during this indoor play group. Story time starts at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Best for ages 0-3.

Sat 23 Feb
Maple Syrup Saturdays
Saturday, February 23, 2019 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Every Saturday in February - Learn about the entire process of making maple syrup from tap to table! We will hike for up to an hour on our trails to find maple trees, drill holes, hang buckets, and collect sap so please wear snow boots, gloves, and a hat. If you think this program might be cancelled due to weather, call 718-605-3970 x201. Ages 5+
Sat 23 Feb
Art in the Park: Tree Cookie Crafts
Saturday, February 23, 2019 03:30 PM - 05:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Create with us! Decorate cross sections of tree branches to make coasters or wall art. Ages 9+. Please RSVP by calling 718-605-3970 x201.
Registration: Required
Tue 26 Feb
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Learn about a new plant or animal each week during this indoor play group. Story time starts at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Best for ages 0-3.

Sat 02 Mar
Pancake Breakfast
Saturday, March 2, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Celebrate the end of maple season with us! All ages welcome. Tickets may be purchased at the Nature Interpretive Center during our open hours starting January 1 until March 1. $5 cash or check.

Registration: Required
Tue 05 Mar
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Learn about a new plant or animal each week during this indoor play group. Story time starts at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Best for ages 0-3.

Sat 09 Mar
Weird Science Fair
Saturday, March 9, 2019 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Test out some funky reactions! Call 718-605-3970 x201 to RSVP. Ages 5+.

Registration: Required
Tue 12 Mar
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Learn about a new plant or animal each week during this indoor play group. Story time starts at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Best for ages 0-3.

Tue 19 Mar
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Learn about a new plant or animal each week during this indoor play group. Story time starts at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Best for ages 0-3.

Wed 20 Mar
Art in the Park: Painting from Nature
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 02:00 PM - 03:30 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Create with us! Use photos from around our Park as inspiration for your own paintings! Canvas and painting supplies will be provided. Ages 5+. RSVP by calling 718-605-3970 x201.

Registration: Required
Tue 26 Mar
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Learn about a new plant or animal each week during this indoor play group. Story time starts at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Best for ages 0-3.