Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
10 events matched your search
Fri 17 Aug
Toddler-led Hike
Friday, August 17, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Meet at the Nature Interpretive Center and let the tots lead the way! Hike it Baby members or potential members. For more information, please visit: https://hikeitbaby.com/   

Sat 18 Aug
Wake Up and Walk
Saturday, August 18, 2018 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Improve your health while de-stressing by joining us for fast paced walks on our trails every Saturday morning in the summer.

Ages 12 and up

Sat 18 Aug
Farm Fun Day
Saturday, August 18, 2018 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Learn about the process of growing fruits and vegetables at our historic Gericke Farm by completing different activities and art projects. Tastes of fresh produce will be provided!

Ages 4 and up

Tue 21 Aug
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Learn about a new plant or animal every week by making crafts, playing games, joining in story time, and socializing with other toddlers! Parent or caregiver is required to stay.

Ages 0-3 (flexible)

Fri 24 Aug
Toddler-led Hike
Friday, August 24, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Meet at the Nature Interpretive Center and let the tots lead the way! Hike it Baby members or potential members. For more information, please visit: https://hikeitbaby.com/   

Sat 25 Aug
Wake Up and Walk
Saturday, August 25, 2018 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Improve your health while de-stressing by joining us for fast paced walks on our trails every Saturday morning in the summer.

Ages 12 and up

Tue 28 Aug
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Learn about a new plant or animal every week by making crafts, playing games, joining in story time, and socializing with other toddlers! Parent or caregiver is required to stay.

Ages 0-3 (flexible)

Fri 31 Aug
Toddler-led Hike
Friday, August 31, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Meet at the Nature Interpretive Center and let the tots lead the way! Hike it Baby members or potential members. For more information, please visit: https://hikeitbaby.com/   

Sat 01 Sep
Wake Up and Walk
Saturday, September 1, 2018 08:00 AM - 09:00 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Improve your health while de-stressing by joining us for fast paced walks on our trails every Saturday morning in the summer.

Ages 12 and up

Sat 15 Sep
Nature Trivia
Saturday, September 15, 2018 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
(718) 967-1976

Answer questions about nature in this competitive trivia game. Please RSVP your team of up to 6 players to Raymond.Rogers@parks.ny.gov. You may choose to attend the children's round at 2:00 pm or the more difficult round at 3:00 pm.Ages 7 and up