Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
6 events matched your search
Sat 13 Jul
Nature Journaling: Tiny Worlds
Saturday, July 13, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
Connect with nature though drawing and writing in this new monthly program! Learn basic journaling skills and explore the macroscopic world in this first session. Open to adults and children ages 8+. All materials will be provided, please be prepared to spend up to an hour outside. Click here register.
Registration: Required
Tue 16 Jul
Tot Time
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
Explore a different nature theme each week during this free play group. Story time begins at 10:30am, followed by a short hike at 11am, weather permitting. Click here to register!
Registration: Required
Wed 17 Jul
Young Naturalist: Curious Climate
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
The perfect biweekly program for kids to become scientists this summer! Each session will examine a different aspect of nature. This week's theme is climate and weather. Be prepared for a short hike. Click here to register.
Registration: Required
Tue 23 Jul
Tot Time
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
Explore a different nature theme each week during this free play group. Story time begins at 10:30am, followed by a short hike at 11am, weather permitting. Click here to register!
Registration: Required
Tue 30 Jul
Tot Time
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
Explore a different nature theme each week during this free play group. Story time begins at 10:30am, followed by a short hike at 11am, weather permitting. Click here to register!
Registration: Required
Wed 31 Jul
Young Naturalist: Beautiful Birds
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds State Park Preserve
This week, students will learn about birds and their rolls in our ecosystem! Students will also practice their birding skills on a short hike. Click here register.
Registration: Required