Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
6 events matched your search
Wed 14 Dec
Wish Upon a Shooting Star
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 09:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Fort Niagara State Park
Winter stargazing during the biggest meteor show of the year: The Geminids. On a cool and crisp night catch a glimpse of this wonder, and gaze at the stars above. To register call (716) 282-5154.
Sun 18 Dec
Birding at Fort Niagara
Sunday, December 18, 2022 07:30 AM - 09:30 AM
Fort Niagara State Park
Come identify birds and discuss the importance of Lake Ontario for over wintering birds at Fort Niagara To register call (716) 282-5154.
Thu 29 Dec
Sunset on Snowshoes
Thursday, December 29, 2022 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
Fort Niagara State Park
As the month (and the year!) come to a close, come and enjoy a contemplative snowshoe stroll with a park naturalist. Snowshoes are loaned for free for the duration of the program. To register call (716) 282-5154.
Sun 01 Jan
First Day Hike: First Winter Stroll Along the Lake
Sunday, January 1, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Fort Niagara State Park
Join us for a walk to welcome the New Year along Lake Ontario where we'll see migrating waterfowl and traverse the trail along the shore. For information and registration call (716) 282-5154.
Registration: Required
Sun 01 Jan
First Day Hike: First Day at the Fort
Sunday, January 1, 2023 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Fort Niagara State Park
Join us for a tour of the Officer's Club to view the stunning murals and museum displays, followed by a walk to view the War of 1812 Cemetery, the lighthouse, and Old Fort Niagara from the parking lot. (The Fort is Closed on New Year's Day.) For information and registration call (716) 282-5154.

Registration: Required
Sat 18 Feb
Birds on the Niagara - Feathers on Lake Ontario
Saturday, February 18, 2023 until Sunday, February 19, 2023 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Fort Niagara State Park
Join a naturalist with a spotting scope on the sun lawn in Fort Niagara to view the migrating waterfowl over Lake Ontario! For information and registration call (716) 282-5154.