Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
5 events matched your search
Mon 22 Apr
Earth Day Hike
Monday, April 22, 2024 01:00 PM - 03:30 PM
Genesee Valley Greenway State Park
Celebrate the earth with a social stroll in the outdoors with a view of the Genesee River. 2 miles. Meet at parking lot on Music Way next to Dollar General in Fillmore.
Tue 23 Apr
Full Moon Hike
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Genesee Valley Greenway State Park
A social stroll on the beautiful, easy trail that connects the City of Rochester to 90 miles of valley countryside and forests. If we're lucky, we could even hear an owl. 1 mile or more. Meet at Brook Rd parking lot, (30 Brook Rd, Rochester 14623).
Sat 25 May
CANAL HISTORY: Belfast-Oramel
Saturday, May 25, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Genesee Valley Greenway State Park
Dive into the story of America's hardest canal construction job and the fortunes won, lost, and defended by hard work, perseverance, and in one notable case, crime. 1½ miles. Meet at Hughes St gates (42.342929, -78.125265).
Sat 08 Jun
Dragonfly Exploration
Saturday, June 8, 2024 01:00 PM - 02:30 PM
Genesee Valley Greenway State Park
Nothing beats a hands-on look at some of the most successful predators on earth, which probably live and hunt in your neighborhood. Meet at York Landing access east of River Rd north of Piffard.
Fri 14 Jun
BIRDING ON THE GREENWAY
Friday, June 14, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Genesee Valley Greenway State Park
Dip your toe or jump headlong into the world of birds on and around the trail. Meet at parking area off of Route 305 (42.302838, -78.163068).