Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
6 events matched your search
Thu 30 May
Tiny Tots: Flower Power
Thursday, May 30, 2024 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunken Meadow State Park (Governor Alfred E. Smith)
Enjoy short walks, stories, dances, animal visitors, and crafts. For children ages 3 - 5.
Sun 02 Jun
Marsh Meander
Sunday, June 2, 2024 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM
Sunken Meadow State Park (Governor Alfred E. Smith)
Enjoy a guided walk through a treasured ecosystem and see all the different species that make up our salt marsh! To register, please visit Eventbrite.com.
Thu 06 Jun
Tiny Tots: Animals have Dads Too!
Thursday, June 6, 2024 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunken Meadow State Park (Governor Alfred E. Smith)
Enjoy short walks, stories, dances, animal visitors, and crafts. For children ages 3 - 5.
Sat 08 Jun
Get Outdoors and Get Together Day
Saturday, June 8, 2024
Sunken Meadow State Park (Governor Alfred E. Smith)
People of all abilities, ages, identities, and backgrounds are invited to join Parks for fun, healthful activities as part of the Governor's initiative to broaden the diversity of users and ensure inclusivity of access to state public lands. Vehicle entrance fees will be waived at the participating parks for the duration of the event. For more information click here.
Thu 20 Jun
Tiny Tots: Dino Discoveries
Thursday, June 20, 2024 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Sunken Meadow State Park (Governor Alfred E. Smith)
Enjoy short walks, stories, dances, animal visitors, and crafts. For children ages 3 - 5.
Fri 28 Jun
Rainbow Lantern Walk
Friday, June 28, 2024 08:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Sunken Meadow State Park (Governor Alfred E. Smith)
Join us for one of our popular evening lantern walks with a Pride Month twist! To register, please visit Eventbrite.com.