Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
9 events matched your search
Fri 23 Aug
BINGO, BONFIRE & S'MORES
Friday, August 23, 2019 08:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Bowman Lake State Park
(607) 334-2718

Gather around the campfire at the pavilion for a relaxing evening of s'mores, BINGO and laughter with fellow campers.
Sat 24 Aug
CRAFTS AT THE CONCESSION STAND
Saturday, August 24, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Bowman Lake State Park
(607) 334-2718

Free craft activities for kids - all materials are supplied!
Sat 24 Aug
MOVIE NIGHT
Saturday, August 24, 2019 08:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Bowman Lake State Park
(607) 334-2718

A family friendly movie will be played on the big screen at the tent near the concession stand.  Bring your lawn chairs or blankets and enjoy free popcorn.
Tue 27 Aug
FUN & GAMES
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 until Wednesday, August 28, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Bowman Lake State Park
(607) 334-2718

The beach is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays during July and August but we have fun games and activities for the family.  Play giant Jenga, Yardzee (a giant version of Yahtzee), cornhole and more.
Fri 30 Aug
BINGO, BONFIRE & S'MORES
Friday, August 30, 2019 08:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Bowman Lake State Park
(607) 334-2718

Gather around the campfire at the pavilion for a relaxing evening of s'mores, BINGO and laughter with fellow campers!
Sat 31 Aug
CRAFTS AT THE CONCESSION STAND
Saturday, August 31, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Bowman Lake State Park
(607) 334-2718

Free craft activities for kids - all materials are supplied!
Sat 31 Aug
MOVIE NIGHT
Saturday, August 31, 2019 08:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Bowman Lake State Park
(607) 334-2718

A family friendly movie will be played on the big screen at the tent near the concession stand.  Bring your lawn chairs or blankets and enjoy free popcorn.
Sun 01 Sep
LIVE BAND: RICKETY FENCE
Sunday, September 1, 2019 07:30 PM - 09:30 PM
Bowman Lake State Park
(607) 334-2718

This is a family friendly event which is open to the public.  The regular park day use fee of $5.00 per vehicle w ill be charged upon entry.  Valid access and Liberty Passes will be accepted for admission (named holder must be present).  Any disruptive patron may be asked to leave the venue and/or park.
Sat 12 Oct
BOONANZA
Saturday, October 12, 2019 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Bowman Lake State Park
(607) 334-2718

Join us for our annual end-of-season/Halloween celebration!  Bring you outdoor Halloween decorations to make your site extra spooky!  There will be a Halloween parade with trick or treating  for the kids, themed craft activities, a haunted house that promises to creep you out and a dish to pass supper.