Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
9 events matched your search
Fri 27 Sep
Sunset Up North
Friday, September 27, 2024 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Connetquot River State Park Preserve
Take a guided hike around sunset through the Preserve to see what kind of wildlife are out and about. Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Sat 21 Sep
Frida Kahlo’s Masks
Saturday, September 21, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Connetquot River State Park Preserve
Frida Kahlo painted sugar skulls as reflections between life and death. Create sugar skull masks to spark your own creativity! Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Sat 14 Sep
Bird and Breakfast
Saturday, September 14, 2024 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Connetquot River State Park Preserve
A Continental Breakfast, with a short presentation about our seasonal native birds, followed by a walk with the Great South Bay Audubon Society. Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Fri 30 Aug
Bat Safari
Friday, August 30, 2024 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Connetquot River State Park Preserve
Bats are both mysterious and often misunderstood. Walk with us through the park in search of our nocturnal neighbors! Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Sat 10 Aug
Stars and Meteors
Saturday, August 10, 2024 08:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Connetquot River State Park Preserve
Join us after hours and look up at the sky -- you may see something out of this world! Bring a lawn chair for viewing after our lecture. Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Sun 21 Jul
Hike to the Hatchery
Sunday, July 21, 2024 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Connetquot River State Park Preserve
Come tour one of the oldest Trout Hatcheries in the State! Learn the history of how it began, then tour the site on a 1 mile walk up to the Trout Hatchery. Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Fri 12 Jul
Bat Safari
Friday, July 12, 2024 08:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Connetquot River State Park Preserve
Bats are both mysterious and often misunderstood. Walk with us through the park in search of our nocturnal neighbors! Reservations taken on eventbrite.com.
Sun 30 Jun
Pride Month Art Class
Sunday, June 30, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Connetquot River State Park Preserve
Learn about the life and style of an influential modern painter to celebrate Pride Month. Learn to paint your own work of art in their style. To register, please visit Eventbrite.com.
Wed 26 Jun
Tiny Tots: Rainbows!
Wednesday, June 26, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Connetquot River State Park Preserve
Enjoy short walks, stories, dances, animal visitors, and crafts. For children ages 3 - 5.