Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Montage
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
9 events matched your search
Sun 13 Dec
Evangola Christmas Bird Count
Sunday, December 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Evangola State Park
(716) 549-1050

Join us for our annual Evangola Christmas bird count! We will be birding as a group and both veteran and beginner birders are invited to join. Call (716) 549-1050 to register for program.

Due to ongoing efforts to reduce the spread of Covid-19 space is extremely limited in all programs. Masks are REQUIRED if over the age of 2 at all in-person programs! All programs are subject to change.
Fri 01 Jan
First Day Lake and Forest Exploration
Friday, January 1, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Evangola State Park
(716) 549-1050

Celebrate the New Year and explore the park's beach, forest and wetland trails!

For more information & registration call (716) 549-1050.

Sat 09 Jan
Evangola Snowshoe
Saturday, January 9, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Evangola State Park
(716) 549-1050

Saturday, January 9 | Evangola Snowshoe: 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Explore the Niagara Parks: Winter Sports Month 2021!

A celebration of snow sports and a chance to try snowshoeing or cross-country skiing at your favorite state parks! (skis and snowshoes provided) Program location may be moved to a nearby park depending on snow conditions. Call (716) 549-1050 for the meeting place and equipment reservation.

Registration: Required
Sun 10 Jan
Evangola Cross-Country Ski
Sunday, January 10, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Evangola State Park
(716) 549-1050

Sunday, January 10 | Evangola Cross-Country Ski: 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Explore the Niagara Parks: Winter Sports Month 2021!

A celebration of snow sports and a chance to try snowshoeing or cross-country skiing at your favorite state parks! (skis and snowshoes provided) Program location may be moved to a nearby park depending on snow conditions. Call (716) 549-1050 for the meeting place and equipment reservation.

Registration: Required
Wed 20 Jan
Wednesday Winter Walk
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Evangola State Park
(716) 549-1050

Head to the woods for a scenic walk through Evangola as we decipher animal tracks and enjoy the winter snow.

For information & registration call (716) 549-1050.

Sat 13 Feb
Winter Wonderland Ski Tour!
Saturday, February 13, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Evangola State Park
(716) 549-1050

Cross-country skiing is a wonderful way to enjoy winter at nearby parks! Learn or improve your technique with the Buffalo Nordic Ski Club experts and NYS Parks.

For information & registration call (716) 549-1050.

Sat 20 Feb
Frozen Swamp Walk
Saturday, February 20, 2021 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Evangola State Park
(716) 549-1050

Venture out for a unique chance to explore a forested swamp frozen in time.

For information & registration call (716) 549-1050.

Tue 16 Mar
I BIRD NY
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 10:00 AM
Evangola State Park
(716) 549-1050

Our parks offer incredible birding opportunities for all ages. Join us each season as we explore a different park and learn about our local birds.

For information & registration call (716) 549-1050.

Fri 26 Mar
Timberdoodle Time
Friday, March 26, 2021 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Evangola State Park
(716) 549-1050

A frog-serenaded, dusk journey to experience the American Woodcock's dazzling display flight that only happens this time of year!

For information & registration call (716) 549-1050.