Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Events at State Parks
Event Search Results
Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
8 events matched your search
Fri 15 Jul
44th Lorenzo Driving Competition
Friday, July 15, 2022 until Sunday, July 17, 2022 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

The landscape at Lorenzo will once again set the backdrop for this display of horse and carriage driving skill, timing, and style. Exhibits, sales, refreshments, and demonstrations are offered. Sponsored by the Lorenzo Driving Competition, Inc., admission to the show is free. For more information visit www.lorenzodriving.org or e-mail lorenzodriving@gmail.com
Fri 26 Aug
Movie on the Lawn
Friday, August 26, 2022
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

The Friends of Lorenzo are please to announce their family fun night and movie on the lawn. Stay tuned to www.friendsoflorenzo.org and Facebook for further details! 
Sun 18 Sep
Lorenzo Fine Art Tour
Sunday, September 18, 2022 02:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
Join art historian Elisabeth Genter Montevecchio for a free 45-minute tour highlighting Lorenzo's amazing fine art collection including works by Sandford Gifford, Edward Moran, Jasper Cropsey, Dwight Williams, and 17th century Dutch Masters.
Reservations required, as space is limited.
Call 315-655-3200, ext. 106 or
email: jacqueline.roshia@parks.ny.gov
Admission to the event is free.
Sun 02 Oct
Rippleton Schoolhouse "Community Day"
Sunday, October 2, 2022 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
Since relocating to the Lorenzo grounds in 1997, the Rippleton Schoolhouse has served as a place to "live history." Hundreds of Central New York pupils have attended classes in our restored one-room schoolhouse. Since 2002, the Friends of Lorenzo have hosted this annual event welcoming "kids of all ages" to participate in period games, enjoy live music, fall refreshments, horse-drawn wagon rides, fall crafts, and more! 
Admission to the event is free. 
Wed 30 Nov
Friends of Lorenzo Member-Guest Christmas Preview Party
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
The Friends of Lorenzo will showcase the bedecked Mansion at their annual Preview Party. This year's theme is "A Snow-Covered Jewel." Hosted by the board of the Friends, members and their guests are treated to a special evening of live music and seasonal delights; an admission fee is charged. If you are not already a member and would like more information, visit www.friendsoflorenzo.org
Tue 06 Dec
Guided Christmas Tours
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 until Sunday, October 9, 2022 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
Traditional tours of the Mansion and decorations will be available. Private group tours of 8 or more may also be scheduled through the end of December by calling (315) 655-3200, ext. 106.
Admission Fees: $6 per person; $2 per child, ages 12 and under. 
Thu 08 Dec
Lorenzo's Christmas Celebration
Thursday, December 8, 2022 until Friday, December 9, 2022 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Join us for Christmas at Lorenzo as we adorn the Mansion as " A Snow-Covered Jewel."  With support from the Friends of Lorenzo, this annual holiday celebration will feature refreshments, live music, and horse-drawn sleigh/wagon rides. 
Admission Fees: $6 per person; $2 per child, ages 12 and under. 
Sat 10 Dec
Lorenzo's Christmas Celebration
Saturday, December 10, 2022 until Sunday, December 11, 2022 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Join us for Christmas at Lorenzo as we adorn the Mansion as " A Snow-Covered Jewel."  With support from the Friends of Lorenzo, this annual holiday celebration will feature refreshments, live music, and horse-drawn sleigh/wagon rides. In addition, on Sunday, holiday crafts for "kids of all ages" will be featured at the Rippleton Schoolhouse.
Admission Fees: $6 per person, $2 per child, ages 12 and under.