Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
10 events matched your search
Tue 02 Jun
Garden Tour (Canceled)
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Beginning at the formal garden gate, a free 20-minute guided tour (weather permitting) will highlight the history of Lorenzo's formal garden, first established in 1806.
Fri 19 Jun
Friends of Lorenzo Garden Gala (Canceled)
Friday, June 19, 2020 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Sun 21 Jun
EuroCar 2020 (Canceled)
Sunday, June 21, 2020 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Sun 21 Jun
Eurocar2020 (Canceled)
Sunday, June 21, 2020 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Sponsored by the MG Car club and European Motor Club of Central New York, this Father's Day tradition includes European-manufactured cars, motorcycles, and trucks from pre-War to present day, including MG, Triumph, VW, Porsche, Jaguar, Fiat, Volvo, Mercedes and more! Food, music and related vendors also featured. Admission to the show is free to the public. for show car pre-registration forms and information visit www.cny.mgcarclub.com.
Sat 04 Jul
45th CAVAC Arts & Crafts Fair (Canceled)
Saturday, July 4, 2020 until Sunday, July 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-9798

This popular arts and crafts show and sale draws more than 130 artisans and thousands of visitors. Sponsored by the Cazenovia Area Volunteer Ambulance Corps (CAVAC), admission is free.  For more information, contact the CAVAC business office at 315-655-9798.
Sat 04 Jul
Garden Tour (Canceled)
Saturday, July 4, 2020 until Sunday, July 5, 2020 01:00 PM - 01:30 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Beginning at the formal garden gate, a free 20-minute guided tour (weather permitting) will highlight the history of Lorenzo's formal garden, first established in 1806.
Mon 27 Jul
Lorenzo Kids Summer Camp (Canceled)
Monday, July 27, 2020 until Friday, July 31, 2020
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Embark on a new adventure each day at the Rippleton Schoolhouse. Every day promises to be a unique opportunity exploring life in the 1800's through art, nature and science.
Wed 29 Jul
Taste of Madison County (Canceled)
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Join the Friends of Lorenzo for an evening of sampling great beverages and delicious cuisine from local Madison County restaurants, wineries, distilleries and breweries! The fundraiser, to be held on the lawn at Lorenzo, will also include musical entertainment. Proceeds from the event, will support the historic preservation of Lorenzo State Historic Site. Ticket information TBA. For more information, visit www.friendsoflorenzo.org or call 315-655-3200.
Tue 08 Dec
Guided Christmas Tours
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 until Friday, December 11, 2020 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Traditional tours of the mansion and decorations will be available. Group tours of eight or more may also be scheduled by prior arrangement.  Holiday Admission Fees:  $6 per person; $2 children 12 and under.
Thu 10 Dec
Lorenzo's Christmas Celebration
Thursday, December 10, 2020 until Sunday, December 13, 2020
Lorenzo State Historic Site
(315) 655-3200

Join us for Christmas at Lorenzo as we adorn every room in the mansion with festive holiday d├ęcor.  With support from the Friends of Lorenzo, this annual holiday celebration will feature refreshments, live music and sleigh rides (weather permitting).  In addition, on Sunday ornamental crafts and holiday treats will be featured at Rippleton Schoolhouse.  Holiday Admission Fees:  $6 per person; $2 children 12 and under.  Dec. 10-11, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.   Dec. 12-13, 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.