Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
8 events matched your search
Tue 26 Nov
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Explore a different nature theme each week during this indoor free play group. A guided story time begins at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Ages 0-3.

 

Tuesdays, 10:00 am – 11:30 am

Sat 30 Nov
Art in the Park: Recycled and Repurposed
Saturday, November 30, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Make gifts and keepsakes out of recycled materials! Bring clean bottles, cans, old shoes, hangers, CDs, or anything else that you would like to repurpose. All ages welcome. RSVP by calling 718-605-3970 x201.
Registration: Required
Tue 03 Dec
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Explore a different nature theme each week during this indoor free play group. A guided story time begins at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Ages 0-3.

 

Tuesdays, 10:00 am – 11:30 am

Sat 07 Dec
Meditation Hikes
Saturday, December 7, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

First Saturday of the month October—December, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm 10/5, 11/2, 12/7

Join us for a hike on our trails to a scenic spot to meditate with meditation leader Jennifer D’Orazio. Adults/teens only.

Tue 10 Dec
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Explore a different nature theme each week during this indoor free play group. A guided story time begins at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Ages 0-3.

 

Tuesdays, 10:00 am – 11:30 am

Sat 14 Dec
Art in the Park: Annual Wreath Workshop
Saturday, December 14, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Join us to make a wreath out of fresh greens for the 21st annual Clay Pit Wreath Workshop! This workshop has a $15 fee, payable in cash or check made out to Natural Heritage Trust on the day of the event. Adults/teens only. RSVP by calling 718-605-3970 x201.
Registration: Required
Tue 17 Dec
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Explore a different nature theme each week during this indoor free play group. A guided story time begins at 10:30 am followed by a short hike at 11:00 am, weather permitting. Ages 0-3.

 

Tuesdays, 10:00 am – 11:30 am

Sat 21 Dec
Winter Solstice Fun
Saturday, December 21, 2019 03:30 PM - 05:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Kick off the longest night of the year by learning about nocturnal animals! We will play games, make a craft, and take a short jaunt outside. Ages 5+.