Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
7 events matched your search
Tue 20 Feb
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Make crafts, join in story time, and play with other tots while learning about nature!

Ages 0 - 3

Sat 24 Feb
Maple Syruping Saturdays
Saturday, February 24, 2018 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Learn about the process of making maple syrup from tap to table. Help us identify which trees to tap, drill holes, hammer in spouts, and collect sap to cook up at the Nature Center. Tastes provided!  Please let the Environmental Educators know you are coming before the program by calling 718-605-3970 x201 or emailing Emily.Becker@parks.ny.gov

Registration: Required
Tue 27 Feb
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Make crafts, join in story time, and play with other tots while learning about nature!

Ages 0 - 3

Sat 03 Mar
Maple Syruping Saturdays
Saturday, March 3, 2018 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Learn about the process of making maple syrup from tap to table. Help us identify which trees to tap, drill holes, hammer in spouts, and collect sap to cook up at the Nature Center. Tastes provided!  Please let the Environmental Educators know you are coming before the program by calling 718-605-3970 x201 or emailing Emily.Becker@parks.ny.gov

Registration: Required
Tue 06 Mar
Tot Time Tuesdays
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Make crafts, join in story time, and play with other tots while learning about nature!

Ages 0 - 3

Sat 10 Mar
Maple Syruping Saturdays
Saturday, March 10, 2018 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Learn about the process of making maple syrup from tap to table. Help us identify which trees to tap, drill holes, hammer in spouts, and collect sap to cook up at the Nature Center. Tastes provided!  Please let the Environmental Educators know you are coming before the program by calling 718-605-3970 x201 or emailing Emily.Becker@parks.ny.gov

Registration: Required
Sat 24 Mar
Clay Pit Science Fair
Saturday, March 24, 2018 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Clay Pit Ponds Interpretive Center
(718) 605-3970 ext 201

Calling all junior scientists! Conduct experiments with us that can easily be replicated at home. Ages 7+