Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
12 events matched your search
Mon 24 Jul
Learn-to-Swim Program: Session 2 **Registration Closed**
Monday, July 24, 2017 until Friday, August 4, 2017 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

**Registration for this program has reached its capacity**

July 24-Aug 4, Monday-Friday

10:15am-11:00am

Registration: Required
Fri 28 Jul
Summer Fun & Fitness Day: General Public Welcome
Friday, July 28, 2017 02:00 PM - 03:30 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Come Zumba, do animal yoga, dance or take a nature hike! This free program encourages kids to get active and enjoy the outdoors this summer. Free water bottle and other prizes to youth attendees. Held at Deerfield Pavilion.

Registration: Required
Sat 05 Aug
Four Legged Friend Hike
Saturday, August 5, 2017 10:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Take a walk with your adventurous doggie pal along the Shaver Pond trail with local hikers Stevie and her dog Bulla. Outing is free with gate fee of $8/car. Meets at beach parking lot.

Sat 05 Aug
Live Birds of Prey
Saturday, August 5, 2017 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Mon 07 Aug
Learn-to-Swim Program: Session 3 **Registration Closed**
Monday, August 7, 2017 until Friday, August 18, 2017 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

**Registration for this program has reached its capacity**

August 7-18, Monday-Friday

10:15am-11:00am

Registration: Required
Sun 13 Aug
32nd Annual Run for the Roses 5k
Sunday, August 13, 2017 09:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Benefit for the Grafton Community Library also offers a 1.5 mile Nature Hike at 8am and a Kids' Fun Run at 10am. To register, visit the library's registration page: https://runsignup.com/Race/Events/NY/Grafton/GraftonRunfortheRoses5K

Registration: Required
Fri 18 Aug
Outdoor Tykes: Bugaboo
Friday, August 18, 2017 10:30 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Young preK-aged explorers are invited to the park to learn about the wonder of bugs, from the buzz about bees to the ladybug beetle. Meets at the Shaver Pond Nature Center at 10:30am to start exploring this world of tiny animals. This is a free program.

Registration: Required
Mon 04 Sep
Labor Day Sand Sculpture Contest
Monday, September 4, 2017 12:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Show your creative side in the sand! Prizes for all with an extra goodie for best in category: Kids, Family, Teen and Adult groups welcome. Judging at 2pm and Awards at 3pm.

Fri 15 Sep
Outdoor Tykes: Forest Faeries
Friday, September 15, 2017 10:30 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Young preK-aged explorers are invited to the park to learn about our friends, the Forest Faeries! Meets at the Shaver Pond Nature Center at 10:30am to take a walk looking for faeries and then build some faery dwellings for these wee neighbors! This is a free program.

Registration: Required
Fri 15 Sep
Star Watch
Friday, September 15, 2017 07:30 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Calling all night owls! The Albany Area Amateur Astronomers will have telescopes to give you a tour of the night sky during this free program held at the Deerfield Pavilion. Cloudy skies may cancel to Saturday so call the park office to confirm: 279-1155. Enter via the winter entrance and follow signs to program.

Sat 16 Sep
Love the Lakes Shoreline Cleanup
Saturday, September 16, 2017 10:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

You enjoyed the lakes all summer, now give back to keep them beautiful! Scout troops and clubs welcome to attend.

Sat 23 Sep
Bark & Brew at Grafton Lakes State Park
Saturday, September 23, 2017 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Do you love the park and love your pup? This event is for you! Bark & Brew is our annual benefit for local animal shelters, with dog activities galore, live music, agility course, and dog costume contest, plus food and craft beer & cider. More details to be announced in late Summer so check the park's facebook page to follow this event!