Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
12 events matched your search
Sat 18 Aug
Family Yoga
Saturday, August 18, 2018 09:30 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

We will greet the day together with family and friends in a fun yoga class for children and their grown-ups. This class is appropriate for any skill or fitness level but will be best enjoyed by children 4 years old and up. Only 2 children per adult so invite your friends and family to join us! $5/person. If rain, meets in welcome center.

Wed 22 Aug
Impossible Feats
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 01:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Can you stick a skewer through a balloon without it popping? What about making a fireproof balloon? We'll use science to explain some seemingly impossible tasks! Program held at beach as part of our Science series.

Thu 23 Aug
Bubbles Everywhere
Thursday, August 23, 2018 01:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Calling kids, or adults, of all ages! Come try your hand and see if you can make a giant bubble! Learn the science of this classic summer activity. Program held at beach as part of our Science series.

Sat 25 Aug
Yoga on the Beach
Saturday, August 25, 2018 09:30 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Enjoy this yoga class with Mareena Razik on the shores of Long Pond. Parking fee refunded if leave directly after program. Class is $5/person. (Rain will cancel).

Sat 25 Aug
Women’s Self Defense Class
Saturday, August 25, 2018 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Held at Grafton's new Welcome Center. $20/person. Led by ABC Women's Self-Defense. Pre-registration required by calling 518-279-1155.

Registration: Required
Wed 29 Aug
Plastic Science
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 01:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Plastics are all around us, but how do they get there? What is plastic made of? How do we recycle it? We'll take a look at plastics and the science around them.

Thu 30 Aug
Let's Get Physical!
Thursday, August 30, 2018 01:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

We will take an interactive look at Physics and test your ingenuity! Meet us at the program tent at 1 pm as part of our Science series.

Fri 31 Aug
Family Movie Night
Friday, August 31, 2018 08:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Free movie on the shores of Long Pond under the Grafton sky! Bring chairs & blankets and enjoy!

Sat 01 Sep
Walking on Water
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Do you think you can walk across on water? Today we guarantee you can! Come test out your newfound talent at the beach from 12pm-2pm as part of our Science series.

Mon 03 Sep
Labor Day Sand Sculpture Contest
Monday, September 3, 2018
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Show your creativity in the sand! Prizes for all. Register at 12, Judging at 2, Awards at 3pm.

Sat 15 Sep
Love the Lakes Shoreline Cleanup
Saturday, September 15, 2018 10:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

You've enjoyed the lakes all summer, now help us clean up their shores at summer's end.

Sat 22 Sep
Bark & Brew
Saturday, September 22, 2018 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

The park has gone to the dogs! Bring your four legged friend for a day of outdoor fun. Costume contest, off-leash area, live music, vendors and craft beer by Long Pond. beach!