Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
22 events matched your search
Sat 02 May
I Love My Parks Day
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Volunteer to help clean your park. Work with Park Staff cleaning the park and trails. Leaf & litter pick up, removal of invasive species, etc. Enjoy lunch with the "Friends of Letchworth".

Fri 15 May
Fire On The Genesee
Friday, May 15, 2020 until Sunday, May 17, 2020 09:30 AM - 04:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Civil War Encampment, Living History and Battle Re-enactments featuring Union, Confederate and Civilian participants. Camps open at 9:30 am - 4:30 pm, Battles at 1:30 pm, Highbanks Recreation Area.

Sat 16 May
Free Learn To Catch A Fish Day
Saturday, May 16, 2020 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Featuring games, activities, educational workshops, free fishing (no license required). Presented in conjunction with DEC. 11:00 am - 4:00 pm at Silver Lake State Park Shelter.

Wed 20 May
William Pryor Letchworth Birthday Celebration
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth
(585) 493-3637

School groups are encouraged to attend this event. The general public is also welcome. An outdoor celebration with 10 stations to visit, each station will have a different topic of discussion. Topics include environmental station, flint-knapping, Civil War camp life, Mary Jemison, listen and watch a portrayal of Mr. Letchworth and Caroline Bishop. Cake will be available. Call 585-493-3637 for more information. 9:00 am - 1:00 pm, Museum Area.

Fri 22 May
Red, White And Blue Balloon Rally
Friday, May 22, 2020 until Monday, May 25, 2020
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Six massed balloon flights, Friday 6:30 pm, Saturday and Sunday 6:00 am and 6:30 pm, Monday 6:00 am, launching from The Archery Field near the Castile entrance weather permitting.

Visit www.BalloonsOverLetchworth.com for details.

Sat 06 Jun
New York State Yoga Festival
Saturday, June 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

A truly inspirational day full of yoga instruction by various teachers in several locations throughout the park culminating with one huge yoga class at Highbanks Recreation Area. Food and holistic products vendors. In collaboration with HIKYOGA.

Sat 20 Jun
Genesee Valley Fare And Ware: Local Food, Drink, And Art
Saturday, June 20, 2020 until Sunday, June 21, 2020 11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Food and beverage tastings and sales from local New York State Vendors who offer products made in NY. Over 100 vendors 11am - 6pm Highbanks Recreation Area. A collaboration with Livingston Arts.

Wed 08 Jul
“Learn About Letchworth” Lecture Series
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Lecture programs highlighting the history and environmental heritage of Letchworth and the Genesee Valley area. Wednesday evenings from 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm, at The Humphrey Nature Center.

Wed 15 Jul
“Learn About Letchworth” Lecture Series
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Lecture programs highlighting the history and environmental heritage of Letchworth and the Genesee Valley area. Wednesday evenings from 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm, at The Humphrey Nature Center.

Sat 18 Jul
Teddy Bear Family Picnic
Saturday, July 18, 2020 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Featuring a teddy bear parade, story time, crafts, games and a raptor exhibit from Wild Wings, Inc. Entertainment will include Tea Kettle Music Company, Mr. Scribbles and Perry Ground, a Native American story teller. Bring your favorite teddy bear/stuffed animal and your favorite picnic lunch. Event is from 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm, at Trailside Lodge.

Wed 22 Jul
“Learn About Letchworth” Lecture Series
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Lecture programs highlighting the history and environmental heritage of Letchworth and the Genesee Valley area. Wednesday evenings from 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm, at The Humphrey Nature Center.

Wed 29 Jul
“Learn About Letchworth” Lecture Series
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Lecture programs highlighting the history and environmental heritage of Letchworth and the Genesee Valley area. Wednesday evenings from 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm, at The Humphrey Nature Center.

Sat 01 Aug
CCC Recognition Day
Saturday, August 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Join Interpretive hikes to various Civilian Conservation Corps sites within Letchworth and learn of the CCC's contribution to the development of the Park. 10:00 am – 4:00 pm, at the Octagon Shelter (Lower Falls area).

Wed 05 Aug
“Learn About Letchworth” Lecture Series
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Lecture programs highlighting the history and environmental heritage of Letchworth and the Genesee Valley area. Wednesday evenings from 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm, at The Humphrey Nature Center.

Wed 12 Aug
“Learn About Letchworth” Lecture Series
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Lecture programs highlighting the history and environmental heritage of Letchworth and the Genesee Valley area. Wednesday evenings from 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm, at The Humphrey Nature Center.

Wed 19 Aug
“Learn About Letchworth” Lecture Series
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Lecture programs highlighting the history and environmental heritage of Letchworth and the Genesee Valley area. Wednesday evenings from 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm, at The Humphrey Nature Center.

Wed 26 Aug
“Learn About Letchworth” Lecture Series
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Lecture programs highlighting the history and environmental heritage of Letchworth and the Genesee Valley area. Wednesday evenings from 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm, at The Humphrey Nature Center.

Thu 27 Aug
Stone Tool Technology Show
Thursday, August 27, 2020 until Sunday, August 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Flint-knapping, Stone tool making demonstrations, Native American Crafts, 19th Century Mountain Men encampment, Atl-Atl competition. 10:00 am to 6:00 pm, Highbanks Recreation Area.

Sun 06 Sep
Summer Farewell Festival
Sunday, September 6, 2020 03:00 PM - 09:30 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Music at its best with live bands, family activities, food and a great fireworks show.

FIREWORKS display at Highbanks Recreation Area 9:30 pm.

Sun 13 Sep
25th Annual Glen Iris 5k Run
Sunday, September 13, 2020
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Run benefiting the Cordelia A. Greene Library in Castile New York. Prizes and food for participants.

Visit www.GlenIrisInn.com or call 585-493-2622 for details.

Sun 13 Sep
Native American & Pioneer Heritage Days
Sunday, September 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Watch Native American Dancers perform traditional dances and learn about their cultural significance. The day's events will include craft demonstrations, as well as a variety of demonstrations related to Native American and pioneer life. 10:00 am to 4:00 pm, Trailside Lodge Area.

Sat 10 Oct
Letchworth Arts And Crafts Show And Sale
Saturday, October 10, 2020 until Monday, October 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth

Considered one of the best arts and crafts show in the U.S. Well over 300 arts and crafts exhibitors, food vendors and live entertainment. 10:00 am - 5:00 pm, Highbanks Recreation Area.