Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
5 events matched your search
Sat 16 Sep
Nature Table: Farewell to the Monarchs at the Humphrey Nature Center
Saturday, September 16, 2017 until Saturday, September 30, 2017
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth
(585) 493-3680

Discover where all of the monarch butterflies raised at The Humphrey Nature Center are headed, and find out how many were successfully released.

Mon 25 Sep
Kneehigh Naturalists at the Humphrey Nature Center
Monday, September 25, 2017 10:30 AM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth
(585) 493-3680

The Knee High Naturalists program is designed to allow children ages 3 – 6 (must be accompanied by an adult) to explore the natural world. Themes change with each program, and activities may include storybook reading, crafts, or a short nature walk. Registration appreciated by calling (585) 493-3680.

Tue 26 Sep
Animal Walks: Visit a Beaver Pond
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth
(585) 493-3680

Focus on the habitat created by beavers. Become more familiar with the thousands of local animals that include spiders, insects (bugs, butterflies, moths, and dragonflies), fish, amphibians, reptiles, birds and mammals.

Thu 28 Sep
Scenic Loops: Fiddler's Elbow Loop
Thursday, September 28, 2017 10:00 AM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth
(585) 493-3680

General nature hikes utilizing trails, but also traveling cross country to gain vantage to scenic vistas of the river valley. (Bring a lunch)

Sat 30 Sep
September Nature Walks at the Humphrey Nature Center
Saturday, September 30, 2017 01:00 PM
Humphrey Nature Center at Letchworth
(585) 493-3680

General nature walks around the grounds of center.