Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
9 events matched your search
Fri 19 Jul
Tie Dye
Friday, July 19, 2019 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

Tie Dye is back! Bring a cotton shirt or item to transform into a unique piece. You will need to drop the item off and let it soak for 30 minutes. While you wait, take a stroll along the lake. When you get back the fun begins.

Tulip Hill Shelter

This event is FREE with park vehicle admission

Fri 26 Jul
Chalk Making
Friday, July 26, 2019 11:00 AM - 03:30 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

Make your own sidewalk chalk using everyday materials. This is another fun favorite. All supplies included.

Community Room at the Beach

This event is FREE with park vehicle admission

Sat 27 Jul
Movie Night “A Dog’s Way Home”
Saturday, July 27, 2019 09:00 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

Tonight, we will be showing "A Dog's Way Home" rated PG. Bring blankets, chairs, bug spray, and snacks. Popcorn will be served.

Lakeview Picnic Area

Free and open to the public.

Fri 02 Aug
Tie Dye
Friday, August 2, 2019 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

If you missed the first one or want to Tie dye again here it is. Bring a cotton shirt or item to transform into a unique piece. You will need to drop the item off and let it soak for 30 minutes. While you wait, take a stroll along the lake. When you get back the fun begins.

Tulip Hill Shelter

This event is FREE with park vehicle admission

Sat 03 Aug
Fire Building Class
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

*Registration Only* Limited Space*

Make a fire-starting kit and learn helpful skills for ensuring you have the materials and ignition source needed to make a fire for different weather conditions. You will also be provided with proper safety guidelines for different environments.

Tulip Hill
10:00am or 1:00pm

Call Green Lakes Park Office to register at 315-637-6111.

This event is FREE with park vehicle admission

Registration: Required
Fri 09 Aug
Slime
Friday, August 9, 2019 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

Learn how to make slime with everyday household products. Safe and fun for all ages.

Behind the Environmental Education Center

All materials provided.

This event is FREE with park vehicle admission

Sat 10 Aug
Movie Night
Saturday, August 10, 2019 08:45 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

Tonight, we will be showing "How to Train Your Dragon: Hidden World" rated PG. Bring blankets, chairs, bug spray, and snacks. Popcorn will be served.

Lakeview Picnic Area

Free and open to the public.

Fri 16 Aug
Campfire Cooking
Friday, August 16, 2019
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

*Registration Only* Limited Space*

Food, fun cooking and new recipes included. These methods or ideas can be used on your next camping trip or at home.

Lakeview Picnic Area
11:00am or 2:00pm

Call Green Lakes Park Office to register at 315-637-6111.

Sat 17 Aug
Chalk Making
Saturday, August 17, 2019 11:00 AM - 03:30 PM
Green Lakes State Park
(315) 637-6111

Make your own sidewalk chalk using everyday materials. This is another fun favorite. All supplies included.

Tulip Hill Shelter

This event is FREE with park vehicle admission