Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
7 events matched your search
Sat 02 Mar
Eco-Kids Series
Saturday, March 2, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Niagara Falls State Park
(716) 278-1796

Calling all pre-school & elementary kids! Each month we’ll explore a new topic, take a walk, and make a craft. Join us with your little one. For more information & registration call (716) 282-5154
Registration: Required
Sat 09 Feb
Cabin Fever Series: Ice Bridge of Niagara
Saturday, February 9, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Niagara Falls State Park
(716) 278-1796

This month's presentation is Ice Bridges of Niagara. Winter brings people to Niagara to enjoy the beauty of the ice and snow and see if the "bridge" of ice has formed. Come listen and see photos from yesteryear when people were allowed on the ice! For information & registration call (716) 282-5154.
Registration: Required
Sat 02 Feb
Eco-Kids Series
Saturday, February 2, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Niagara Falls State Park
(716) 278-1796

Calling all pre-school & elementary kids! Each month we’ll explore a new topic, take a walk, and make a craft. Join us with your little one. For more information & registration call (716) 282-5154.
Registration: Required
Sat 05 Jan
Eco-Kids Series
Saturday, January 5, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Niagara Falls State Park
(716) 278-1796

Calling all pre-school & elementary kids! Each month we’ll explore a new topic, take a walk, and make a craft. Join us with your little one. For more information & registration call (716) 282-5154.
Registration: Required
Tue 01 Jan
First Day: Let’s go to Niagara Falls!
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Niagara Falls State Park
(716) 278-1796

Join us for an afternoon stroll as we welcome the 1st day of the New Year at the falls! Stories will be told along the way in America's oldest state park! For more information & registration call (716) 282-5154.

Registration: Required
Sun 16 Dec
Winter Waterfall Walk Series
Sunday, December 16, 2018 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Niagara Falls State Park
(716) 278-1796

Join a park naturalist for a walk around Goat Island. We will discuss the history of Niagara Falls State Park while viewing its splendor during the winter! Call (716) 282-5154 to register for program.

Registration: Required
Sat 15 Dec
Jingle Falls: Holiday Happenings
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Niagara Falls State Park
(716) 278-1796

Stop by the new Cave of the Winds Pavilion and join us for a variety of festive fun, kid friendly crafts, and a visit with Santa. More details to come, for more information call (716) 282-5154.